Kristy reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 24, 2013 10:42 PM [Report This]

Aw, Takahisa has scars on his back from where his wings were taken off :( That's really sad, ya know.

But this ending was really sweet! One failed at being an angel, the other failed at being a demon, and they both were fated to end up together! IN LUUUURVE. Good job! It was super cute, and I enjoyed it :)
Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long to answer this! Yeah, he lost his wings, but he is still happy xD They were meant to be!!! hahahah Thank you for the comment!!! And I'm happy you enjoyed the story

Dreamy Luna reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 23, 2013 05:30 AM [Report This]

OMG I totally loved your story. It was very original, funny and so cute. I loved the whole concept of half-angels, half-demons, etc. I know it's not new but it's refreshing to read something like this!

I laughed out loud:
- when Cisarath set Takahisa on fire. XD Now I can see why she's a half-demon.
- everytime Cisarath said she would cut Takahisa's Christmas bells lmao XD
- everytime Takahisa touched Cisarath's horns XD (kinky!)

This part was the best part:

"Is there?" Nishikido mused. "What is your reason for staying on Earth? What does it have that is so great?"

Neither one could say anything because neither wanted to stay on Earth. That was the whole point of doing all this, so they could stay in their respective homes.

"So? Do you think it is worth staying in this world?"


I also like the fact that the girl is a half-demon and the boy a half-angel. It would be a cliché if you chose to do otherwise (bad boy and good girl cliché). I also like the details you added in the descriptions, for example:
- Takahisa slept with his wings out because it's more comfortable.
- Takahisa bruised one of his wings because he fell on his butt.
- Cisarath wore a hat to hide her horns.
- Takahisa and Cisarath made sure their wings and horns were hidden before they opened the door to the nameless tenant.
- The double feeling of Cisarath's skin Takahisa had when they were making out lol
- Etc. etc. etc.

Seriously, all these little details are very important and they can make a big difference between a good well-written story and a great well-written story. Thumbs up! You did a great job! ^_^ By the way, is Gackt the nameless tenant? (I just saw his name in the characters.)

I love your writing style and your grammar, verb tenses and punctuation were very good. Thank you for sharing this beautiful story with us!

If you don't mind, I'd like to point out a few errors I noticed. I'm going to correct them for you since you can't edit your story until the reveal day (Dec 26th). =)

1. The angel countered as they access the bathroom area. = The angel countered as they accessed the bathroom area.

2. I have a soft spot for couples, such as you, in distressed. = I have a soft spot for couples, such as you, in distress.

3. She was surrounded by the angel's arms and wings, which had a dull white glow, perceptible but so soft that it didn't disturbed her eyes. = She was surrounded by the angel's arms and wings, which had a dull white glow, perceptible but so soft that it didn't disturb her eyes.

4. "Fuck everything!" she snapped and presser her lips against his [...] = "Fuck everything!" she snapped and pressed her lips against his [...]

5. He was interrupted by a rapid nock on the door. = He was interrupted by a rapid knock on the door.

6. They rummage the bag looking for clothes. = They rummaged the bag looking for clothes.
Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to answer this!!! Even if I did sort of answer xD Actually, that bit about cutting his Christmas bells was the first thing that came to mind and then the rest of the story developed after that hahaha And the bit about the horns, I thought it gave a nice touch to make de half angel a little kinky hehe Thank you so much!! I'm so happy you noticed all those little details xD Thank you for the comments, I'm happy you enjoyed the story so much and thank you for the corrections! :)

Anna Clair reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 19, 2013 09:54 PM [Report This]

AWWW MAN

I was so looking forward to finding out the nameless tenants name! Also why doesn't he know which side he is on :O?

That being said I have no idea who you are author-nim but I really enjoyed this.

Not going to lie I started suspecting Nishikido wasn't a normal assignment right off the bat because of the way Camui and Hyde were talking about it. Also omggg everything I read Camui I kept thinking of like X/1999. Though obviously neither has anything to do with the other and I don't know if you've ever read it but I imagined Camui like the lead character there.

That being said this was a pretty flawless story. Seriously Cisarath is adorable as a character and she tries so hard to be a demon but you can see that she's just not cut out for it because she's not completely evil so her human side always pulls her back! Also when she's just hanging out with Takahisa I love her snarky remarks she's actually hilarious!

And their kiss was hilarious XD but actually so amazing too :O

Takahisa was adorable! I can tell why you chose him for this character man, his face is that of an angels really.

(Also omg Nishikido would be half-demon with that smirk I would not be surprised).

I really enjoyed reading this! Thank you so much for writing this :D
Author's Response: First of all sorry taking so long to answer! LOL, well the nameless tenant was Tegoshi hahaha I didn't mention him cause I thought it might have been too obvious who I was :P And there is a whole back story about him but I would have never finished on time if I had gone into that lol No, I haven't read X/1999, but Camui was actually Gackt xD And it started out being another person but as I wrote I fugured the character HAD to be Massu! And of course the half demon HAD to be Ryo ahah I'm so happy you liked it. Thank you for your comment!

cahaya reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 08, 2013 09:44 AM [Report This]

evening...
finally able to read all the chapters ...kekeke
love their moments together
kindda cute when she warns him about cutting his Christmas bells...kekeke
love the ending ...sweet and nice ...wish for longer chapter ...thank you authornim .... ^_^ ;)
Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to answer, Cahaya!! When I got the phrase "Christmass bells" that was the first line I thought of and the whole story came after LOL. This was really short, it was meant more as a sort of epilogue xD Thank you for your comments!!

biniBningPunkista reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 07, 2013 05:55 PM [Report This]

This is soooooo freaking cute! Me likey likey. This reminds me of the book I'm reading - about fallen angels falling in love with humans.

I could imagine the wings. Seriously, I was feeling wistful while you described the angel's wings.

Thank you so much for sharing!
Author's Response: I'm sorry that it took me this long to respond! Thank you so much! I took my time (or tried to) describing the angel wings, I love them so I'm happy that you could imagine them xD Thank you so much for your comment!

yukino78 reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 05, 2013 03:59 AM [Report This]

LOL! Cut my Christmas Bells?! LOL!!!! Love it!
Author's Response: xD That was the first line that I thought of, the story was written pretty much around it hahahahah Thank you for your comments!! Sorry it took so long to answer them all

dove reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 05, 2013 12:06 AM [Report This]

i thought it would be an intense story but the ending was just so cute!
Author's Response: I kept it light due to the holidays :P Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Blossy reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 03, 2013 08:09 PM [Report This]

Awwww I loved the ending. Sweet and cheeesy lool
After a veeeery long chapter this one is so short!
So we never found out the "other tenants" name and also Cisarath's human name.
Author's Response: I thought a little fluff wouldn't hurt :P
This was more like an epilogue than a chapter I guess xD
Nope... I can tell you if you want... it was Tegoshi, but I thought that if I mentioned him it would be a give away, so I removed his name at the last minute heheh
Thank you for reading and reviewing!!!

Lil Daisy reviewed 3. Somewhere in Between on Dec 03, 2013 06:37 AM [Report This]

i like the idea of this demon and angel thing. great stuff
Author's Response: Thank you!!
You must login ( register) to review.