Reviews For The Christmas Hero

yukino78 reviewed Destiny Calls on Dec 05, 2013 02:06 AM [Report This]

wow...sci-fi! interesting!

dove reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 01:54 AM [Report This]

oh wow, this was so intense!

Dreamy Luna reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 12:52 AM [Report This]

Wow, that was very interesting and fun to read! I was hooked and I loved it! I especially LOVED LOVED LOVED the reference to Harry Potter!!! *is a huge fan of HP* Calvin Chen would make a good Gryffindor! He was so brave. =D

I laughed when I read these parts:

"A Basilisk? Like the one from Harry Potter?" Jiro gasped. ---> Harry Potter ftw!

"So you are the one they sent to me huh? A Taiwanese popstar." ---> LOL!

Thank you for writing and sharing this story! =) Your story has a bit of everything I love: a Christmas tale, Harry Potter and of course Calvin Chen and Jiro Wang!!!

If you don't mind, I'd like to point out a few errors I noticed. I'm going to correct them for you since you can't edit your story until the reveal day (Dec 26th). =)

1. A sign suddenly caught his eye attached clumsily to a lamppost. = A sign attached clumsily to a lamppost suddenly caught his eye .

2. "I see a lot if unhappy people a week before Christmas." = "I see a lot of unhappy people a week before Christmas."

3. The mythical serpent suddenly opened it's enormous mouth = The mythical serpent suddenly opened its enormous mouth

4. The two friends escorted them out of the tower and carefully mounted the beautiful Pegasus. = The two friends escorted her out of the tower and carefully mounted the beautiful Pegasus.

Kristy reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 12:12 AM [Report This]

That pegasus, I thought it'd go inside with Calvin! :( Now he doesn't have a trusty sidekick... Maybe another will come later? Or maybe Calvin will be strong enough to fight back! :D

"A Taiwanese Popstar." To be honest, I laughed out loud at this one! That was pretty funny... despite the situation. Okay, now I feel a bit bad for laughing. (But it was still funny XD)

I loved the ending, too! Glad there is still happiness in these times :) Good job on the story! It was great!!!

Kristy reviewed Winged Saviour on Dec 02, 2013 11:13 PM [Report This]

Thank god Jiro is safe! Even though he's been kidnapped too (This wizard.. *aish!*), at least he hasn't been harmed yet. Keep him safe, you know? At least for now....

And thus starts the entrance of the pegasus! Reminds me of Fawkes in Harry Potter; they both have magical healing powers! :3 (Except, between you and me- a pegasus is a lot cooler.)

At first, I was thinking that Calvin could totally take on the wizard, but now that we've seen the minions, I'm not so sure! He's strong enough... right? *fingers crossed* Let's let our dandy protagonist come out of it alive!

Kristy reviewed Serpent on Dec 02, 2013 11:08 PM [Report This]

Oh, it's like Harry Potter! I'm loving all of these book references- first A Christmas Carol, and now Harry Potter! It's a crazy trip for book nerds like me XD

Anyways, I'm quite fond of how the two leads have such a close connection. Even though Jiro was slowing Calvin down in the beginning and begged for him to be left behind, Calvin refused! *one proud mama right here* They're so adorable :3

I hope Jiro will be found soon! Safely, too. He can't get hurt this soon! :O

Kristy reviewed Destiny Calls on Dec 02, 2013 11:01 PM [Report This]

Woah! Spirit of Christmas, kidnapped? That's not good at all. I'm liking how this story is laid out so far- leaves room for some get-down-to-business plot that I'm looking forwards to! Calvin seems like the adorable type, too. I wonder how he's going to hold up when he's defeating the wizard that kidnapped the Christmas spirit!

And seriously- child kidnapping? That wizard is seriously a sicko. *kicks wizard* Give me back my Christmas joy! XD

Uniquemikoto reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 02, 2013 06:24 PM [Report This]

Awwww so cute xD
I loved how the story is so adventurous!
Thank you ~ ♡

Lil Daisy reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 02, 2013 02:58 PM [Report This]

wow what an interesting story. good job!

YoonEunHyeFan reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 02, 2013 01:30 PM [Report This]

naww this was an awesome story great job!
You must login ( register) to review.