Reviews For The Christmas Hero

englishrose85 reviewed The Dark Tower on Aug 16, 2018 02:51 PM [Report This]

This story is way too cheesy. Haha!! Maybe I will tweek it for this Christmas ;)

Kumohime reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 23, 2013 04:07 PM [Report This]

Great story!! I loved the descriptions and all the elements of fantasy in it xD

Great job! Marry Christmas to you too

Anna Clair reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 19, 2013 09:36 PM [Report This]

Reading this I loll-ed so hard! What can I say I think you made the most awesome story of all :) seriously it was such a fun read! I couldn't help but want to know what's happening next!

You did a really good job author-nim! I don't know if I recognize you! I think this is the first time I've read something by you but eitherways I love your style :D keep writing! Calvin as the Christmas hero was amazing especially when he was fighting the basilisk cause I was like :O omg yes Harry Potter reference.

(I was also dead scared when Jiro disappered cause from all Taiwanese stars Jiro is my favourite so thank you for not killing him off!)

Happy Holidays!

biniBningPunkista reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 07, 2013 04:45 PM [Report This]

This story made me laugh. I couldn't really take it seriously even though there were serious moments on it - but the adventure type for Calvin and Jiro when I have been so used on seeing them in melodramas and romcom. Reading this was fun and hilariously adventure mixed with fantasy.

Kudos to the writer ^_^v

yukino78 reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 05, 2013 02:12 AM [Report This]

Ohhh...nice. Merry Christmas to you too!

dove reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 01:54 AM [Report This]

oh wow, this was so intense!

Dreamy Luna reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 12:52 AM [Report This]

Wow, that was very interesting and fun to read! I was hooked and I loved it! I especially LOVED LOVED LOVED the reference to Harry Potter!!! *is a huge fan of HP* Calvin Chen would make a good Gryffindor! He was so brave. =D

I laughed when I read these parts:

"A Basilisk? Like the one from Harry Potter?" Jiro gasped. ---> Harry Potter ftw!

"So you are the one they sent to me huh? A Taiwanese popstar." ---> LOL!

Thank you for writing and sharing this story! =) Your story has a bit of everything I love: a Christmas tale, Harry Potter and of course Calvin Chen and Jiro Wang!!!

If you don't mind, I'd like to point out a few errors I noticed. I'm going to correct them for you since you can't edit your story until the reveal day (Dec 26th). =)

1. A sign suddenly caught his eye attached clumsily to a lamppost. = A sign attached clumsily to a lamppost suddenly caught his eye .

2. "I see a lot if unhappy people a week before Christmas." = "I see a lot of unhappy people a week before Christmas."

3. The mythical serpent suddenly opened it's enormous mouth = The mythical serpent suddenly opened its enormous mouth

4. The two friends escorted them out of the tower and carefully mounted the beautiful Pegasus. = The two friends escorted her out of the tower and carefully mounted the beautiful Pegasus.

Kristy reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 03, 2013 12:12 AM [Report This]

That pegasus, I thought it'd go inside with Calvin! :( Now he doesn't have a trusty sidekick... Maybe another will come later? Or maybe Calvin will be strong enough to fight back! :D

"A Taiwanese Popstar." To be honest, I laughed out loud at this one! That was pretty funny... despite the situation. Okay, now I feel a bit bad for laughing. (But it was still funny XD)

I loved the ending, too! Glad there is still happiness in these times :) Good job on the story! It was great!!!

Uniquemikoto reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 02, 2013 06:24 PM [Report This]

Awwww so cute xD
I loved how the story is so adventurous!
Thank you ~ ♡

Lil Daisy reviewed The Dark Tower on Dec 02, 2013 02:58 PM [Report This]

wow what an interesting story. good job!
You must login ( register) to review.