Kristy reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 24, 2013 10:53 PM [Report This]

First of all: THIS HOSPITAL AU. This is like a hidden love for me! Probably because I want to be a doctor and everything, but let's just say that doctors are 10 times more attractive. Okay, I'm ranting here a bit, let me finish reading-

I think it's sweet how Gyuri and Eun Hye are such adorable friends :) And how Eun Hye doesn't really want to do the meet-and-greet, but rather work. Workaholics are adorable, too, you just gotta love how awkwardly-anti-social they are!

Gyuri has the right idea! Food before friends-WAIT. YONG HWA. There has been a Jung Yong Hwa sighted. What is the conflict between them? Oh, she's the girl that got away. Ouch, that has to hurt. (But let me just interject with a little Jong Hyun and Gyuri fan-girl love! Nawww~)

Well, Yong Hwa has the right idea! Partner with Gyuri to help make Yong-Hye and Gyu-Hyun couples happen! Yeah, I just meshed their names together. Too long to type out their names :P

And dude, the way you just subtly added in Shan and Cherry like that was super slick! I feel like this is a major hint at you, author-nim, but I have not a clue. *cries*

And AWWWW that ending! It was so adorable. Gotta love the bro-talk between Jong Hyun and Yong Hwa, where Jong Hyun was "I think I'm in love, hung...". Just that my poor little heart can't take so many feels *dies* And that kiss at the end, I'm just officially done. You've just made my day, you know? Two thumbs up for this adorable story!!!

Blossy reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 24, 2013 09:33 PM [Report This]

Awww so cute!
They liked each other for a long time but had real bad timing!
But I'm glad Yong Hwa had the courage to confess!

Dreamy Luna reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 24, 2013 01:18 AM [Report This]

lol Gyuri was so funny but I think she had a panic attack? =S

lol @ Jong Hyun winking at Gyuri XD

Shan was so funny, especially when she pointed the other way for Yong Hwa XD

lol @ the bug part hahahaha

That was really funny, cute and touching! I'm glad they are FINALLY together! Yay! ^^ The flow of the story was really good and realistic. Thank you for writing and sharing your story with us! =)

If you don't mind, I'd like to point out some errors I noticed. I'm going to correct them for you since you can't edit your story until the reveal day (Dec 26th). =) Most of your mistakes are related to the verb tenses and the word "surprise" vs "surprised". "Surprise" is a noun and "surprised" is an adjective.

1. “Oh crap.” Gyuri bent down and touched her knees for support as she breath in and out to calm herself down. = “Oh crap.” Gyuri bent down and touched her knees for support as she breathed in and out to calm herself down.

2. Jong Hyun complained at his two friend as he poured himself a cup of coffee in the staff room. = Jong Hyun complained at his two friends as he poured himself a cup of coffee in the staff room.

3. What he saw totally took him by surprised. = What he saw totally took him by surprise.

4. Min Hyuk bore a confuse look on his face as he stared at both of his friends. = Min Hyuk bore a confused look on his face as he stared at both of his friends.

5. “So? Since when did you learned that you are in love with Yong Hwa?” = “So? Since when did you learn that you are in love with Yong Hwa?”

6. Eun Hye masked her surprised with a frown on her face. = Eun Hye masked her surprise with a frown on her face.

7. “Well, since you and Yong Hwa met again…don’t you think its fate?” = “Well, since you and Yong Hwa met again…don’t you think it's fate?”

8. "He is here today instead of Jong Hwa….So goooo!" = "He is here today instead of Jong Hyun….So goooo!"

9. Gyuri even informed him that all her patients are going to play Bingo at the pediatric play room. = Gyuri even informed him that all her patients were going to play Bingo at the pediatric play room.

10. He saw Shan looked at him suspiciously for a few seconds. = He saw Shan look at him suspiciously for a few seconds.

11. Eun Hye smiled at him that always cause his heart to beat faster. = Eun Hye smiled at him and that always caused his heart to beat faster.

12. Then he heard the elevator reached the first floor then the door opened. = Then he heard the elevator reach the first floor then the door opened.

13. His right hand shot up to his heart pretended to be surprised. = His right hand shot up to his heart and he pretended to be surprised.

14. Yong Hwa slow down and matched his steps with her, so they end up walking sided by side. = Yong Hwa slowed down and matched his steps with her, so they ended up walking side by side.

15. “I believe its Winter Wonderland with Igloos and snow everywhere.” = “I believe it's Winter Wonderland with Igloos and snow everywhere.”

16. “Wow, I didn’t know this place exist.” Eun Hye said in awe. = “Wow, I didn’t know this place existed.” Eun Hye said in awe.

17. Yong Hwa jumped in surprised. = Yong Hwa jumped in surprise.

18. “The one that you have! The one that Eun Hye have!” = “The one that you have! The one that Eun Hye has!”

19. “Let me just finished…” Yong Hwa nervously said. = “Let me just finish…” Yong Hwa nervously said.

20. Eun Hye acknowledge it with a nod. = Eun Hye acknowledged it with a nod.

Anna Clair reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 21, 2013 05:58 AM [Report This]

Awwww I'm glad they finally ended up together after all that messed up timing though I had to say Gyuri was an absolute showstopper this story! She was hilarious and she made me lol so hard with her awesome ways man.

I really enjoyed Christmas Kiss :D thank you for writing this! And ah Author I can't help but think- I think I know who you are :D. Idk I like telling the authors about my guesses I guess? but yes I think I guessed you.

Eitherways guessed or not this was a very sweet story. (ALSO Min Hyuk is my favourite from CN Blue right now because of Heirs so I'm so glad he made an appearance in an AFF Advent story :D this was exactly my cup of tea!)

Happy Holidays

Uniquemikoto reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 10, 2013 10:25 AM [Report This]

Awwwwwwwwwww that was cute!!
I love it!! *heart*
Thank you for this sweet story~

Lil Daisy reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 10, 2013 03:01 AM [Report This]

cuteness ^^

dove reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 09, 2013 11:36 PM [Report This]

such a cute story and i love the ending!

YoonEunHyeFan reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 09, 2013 06:58 PM [Report This]

awww this was a lovely story soo cute i am glad everyone ended up with someone in the end

cahaya reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 09, 2013 12:31 PM [Report This]

evening authornim...
thank you for wonderful and beautifully written one shot
love the storyline and characters ....
quite interesting indeed and can guess who's the author for this sweet and nice one shot ... ^_^ kekeke ;)
really love the ending ....glad both of them end up together although they really should have confessed since high school ...
thank you again authornim ...take care ^_^ ;) >3

biniBningPunkista reviewed The Christmas Kiss on Dec 09, 2013 12:01 PM [Report This]

I seriously LOLed when I read this again! I loved this story and you already knew that by my previous comments. teehee... >_
You must login ( register) to review.